Home » About » Board and Committees

Take on a leading role in Denton’s future: Join the KDB Board of Directors!

Board and Committees

As the governing body for Keep Denton Beautiful, Inc. (KDB), the all-volunteer Board of Directors is responsible for providing oversight and strategic direction for KDB and its programs. Board members advance KDB’s mission and purpose in the community; manage and grow resources; establish long-term goals; and ensure the ethical, legal and financial integrity of the organization. KDB Board members must commit to serve a full two-year term.

Interested in Board service with KDB?

Read the Board Member Job Description, then complete the Board Member Application! With questions, email info@kdb.org.

Not ready to commit to a Board position? Check out our KDB Committees.

KDB Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Christa CroweTown of Flower Mound (President)

Cassie Hudson, University of North Texas (Secretary)

Alejandro Moreno, Denton County (Treasurer)

At Large

Emily Bilcik, University of North Texas

Candice Mlakar, Winco Foods